Day 9 and 10: Giraffe feeding - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu Day 9 and 10: Giraffe feeding - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 9 and 10: Giraffe feeding

Door: Julia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Julia

05 Mei 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Florence

Do you know the feeling of a giraffe's tongue licking over your hand? I do now. And I can tell you it feels as weird as it sounds. On sunday Manon, Sanne, Hidde, Pelle, Cece and I went to the zoo in Columbia. The highlight of the zoo there is, as you can already guess, that you can feed the giraffes. It was really really cool to see the giraffes from so close and to be able to touch them and feed them. The rest of the zoo was fun too, especially since I hadn't been to a zoo for a really long time. I also saw how a snake got rid of its old skin.

Today I went to school again. Miss Melinda gave me a task. I had to help the kids with a craftwork which was presumably for mother's day although she didn't really tell me. That morning I actually also met one of the kids' mom, Shay, because she was helping Miss Melinda that day. We talked for a bit and I told her I'd never been to Walmart before. Then she said, 'oh, I was actually just going to Walmart. Maybe if we ask Miss Melinda you can come along..'. And so I went to Walmart for the first time in my life. Although maybe I better could have said no,because I left the store with $42 worth of candy (be prepared Ruben and Amoy! I'm sorry for spending your money this way mom and dad, I wasn't strong enough to resist...). Then Shay dropped me back at school again and I went back to finish the craftworks with the kids.

After school Manon took the kids and me to sweetFrog, which is a frozen yogurt bar. Right after that we went to Barnes and Noble which is a very famous and big bookstore. Manon let me loose for too long and I bought way too much books. I'm wondering whether my luggage will be under 23 kilo's...

  • 06 Mei 2014 - 18:48

    Amoy:

    Candy!? (: :D

  • 06 Mei 2014 - 22:17

    Mary-Rose:

    All american literature ?

  • 07 Mei 2014 - 21:16

    Frank :

    I like candy too!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Julia

Hi, I'm Julia. I do things. Sometimes.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 184
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7770

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Juli 2014 - 29 Juli 2014

Ierland

25 April 2014 - 12 Mei 2014

Internship 2014: Florence, SC, US

Landen bezocht: