Day 12 and 13: - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu Day 12 and 13: - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 12 and 13:

Door: Julia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Julia

09 Mei 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Florence

7 may 2014

The kids were so excited about the game yesterday that they wanted to do it again today. Especially the 6th-graders couldn't get enough of it. I also finally got to do my presentation about The Netherlands. The kids were really interested and they asked me a million questions. Some of them really have no clue what The Netherlands are like. One of them even asked my if we actually have television. What was he thinking? Of course we don't. Now that I'm in America I finally found out what internet is. And also those small flat rectangular boxes that give light... I think they call them eyefones or something like that.. I finally got to see those too! How exciting! I also got the kids to try caramel waffles (stroopwafels) which they really really liked and also drop (liquorice) which they really really hated.

After school Manon, Sanne, Hidde, Pelle and I went to Golden Corral which is a restaurant that's basically one big buffet. It'd probably be heaven for my brother and sister but also for all of my friends and maybe especially for you Vicky. There's everything you could wish for, for example pizza, lasagna, taco's, steak, fries, chicken, baked potato really everything and you can all just throw it on your it on your plate as you walk along the buffet. And then there's the desert stand. Pies, ice cream, pudding, cookies and milk chocolate, white chocolate and a caramel fountain. And the best thing is you can take as much as you want to.


8 may 2014

I'm so sad that today was my last whole day on the school. I've had so much fun there and everyone was so nice and friendly. I just walked in and out of the classrooms today just to be with everyone. The kids really liked me being there apparently, because everytime I left they were like "Miss Julia will you be back please?". And then when the upper elementary was playing outside and they saw me coming towards them they were all screaming my name and asking me if I wanted to play along. They are so awesome, I really enjoyed my time there.

After school I went to the mall with Miss Martina and her 20-year old daughter Alexandra. It was really nice and we talked a lot. Alexandra also did the IB programme, which is a really common thing here, but it's actually very different from the programme I'm doing. Their IB programme covers most of there courses and not only English like in our school. After the mall we went to the cinema which was also called Julia. We saw The Other Woman there which was an amazing movie. Again, like all the others, it was an amazing day.


  • 09 Mei 2014 - 06:54

    Mary-Rose:

    Indeed everybody is very nice. Enjoy your last days Julia !
    Xxx

  • 09 Mei 2014 - 08:03

    Vickje:

    Hi little dolphin,

    Let's go to Golden Corral together some time in the future. It indeed sounds like heaven.
    Love the irony in the first part, actually I love all the blog posts. Makes me feel like you're a bit closer than you really are.
    I'm so happy for you that you have such a great time there. All the experiences wow.

    Hope to see you soon love

    xoxo Vicky
    (ily ily)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Julia

Hi, I'm Julia. I do things. Sometimes.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 285
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7769

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Juli 2014 - 29 Juli 2014

Ierland

25 April 2014 - 12 Mei 2014

Internship 2014: Florence, SC, US

Landen bezocht: