Day 15, 16 and 17: Everything comes to an end - Reisverslag uit Lierop, Nederland van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu Day 15, 16 and 17: Everything comes to an end - Reisverslag uit Lierop, Nederland van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 15, 16 and 17: Everything comes to an end

Door: Julia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Julia

13 Mei 2014 | Nederland, Lierop

Saturday morning we woke up in the hotel. After another American-style breakfast (lots of bacon (: (: (: ), we went to the beach. I wished that moment could have last forever. The temperature was high, the sea was cool and there were a lot of waves. Sanne and I tried to jump over the waves which of course didn’t really work out and most of the time we would just fall in the water. After the beach we went to the Charleston Children’s museum where they had built all kinds of playgrounds for the kids. I was very impressed by how much effort they had put into it, because the playgrounds looked really beautiful. They’d made for example a pirate’s ship, a castle, some kind of marble coasters and there also was a place where you could craft all kinds of stuff. We had a lot of that day, and I’m really happy we ended my stay like that. I really really enjoyed my stay and I’m really really thankful for everything Manon, Daan, the kids, everyone on the Montessori school and everyone I met during my journey did for me.

On Sunday Manon, Daan and the kids brought me to the airport. After two weeks which flew by so fast even though I did so much and met so much new people, it was time to say goodbye. Then it was time for my three flights again. This time they weren’t so interesting… I mostly tried to sleep (in which I never succeed on a plane) or read. When I finally landed in Amsterdam it was already Monday here. I was very happy so see my mom again who came to pick me up from the airport, but I couldn’t believe I was back in The Netherlands already. My mind was still somewhere in America and everything seemed to be so far away. Now, on Tuesday, I’m a little bit used to normal life already although I’m still dealing with the jet leg…

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Julia

Hi, I'm Julia. I do things. Sometimes.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1673
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7777

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Juli 2014 - 29 Juli 2014

Ierland

25 April 2014 - 12 Mei 2014

Internship 2014: Florence, SC, US

Landen bezocht: