Dag 3: American Breakfast - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu Dag 3: American Breakfast - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu

Dag 3: American Breakfast

Door: Julia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Julia

27 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Florence

April 27, Florence

Fried chicken, scrumbled eggs, hashbrown casserole, sawmill gravy and grits. That was my breakfast at Cracker Barrel this morning. Something more typically American is probably hard to find. Now I do finally get why a lot people in America like to get breakfast for dinner: breakfast ís dinner. Of course I couldn't finish it, it really is just too much, especially for someone who is used to a Dutch breakfast of only a few pieces of bread.

After breakfast we went to pick strawberries at a farm. That too was a lot of fun! We could eat as many strawberries as we wanted while we were picking them. They were really delicious and still warm from the sun.

Cece, a friend of Sanne was with us all day. She of course, is American. It was really interesting to see how the kids switch languages so easily all day long. For myself it's a bit harder: I keep messing up Dutch words with English because I have to switch all the time.

  • 27 April 2014 - 21:58

    Sarah:

    Hello,
    Would you just stop posting, you are making me jealous! But it sounds like you are having a lot of fun! Enjoy while you are there.

    Greetz (and kisses),
    Sarah

  • 28 April 2014 - 10:49

    Hanneke Moors:

    I really enjoy reading your posts. You seem to have such a great time!
    Did you like the taste of grits? They are not really my cup of tea...
    Could you also add mrs. Storm (k.storm@varendonck.nl) to your list of recipients?
    Have fun!

  • 29 April 2014 - 00:23

    Leslie Sweet:

    You are cracking me up with the breakfast! Just for the record, fried chicken is not a typical part of an American breakfast, although I do completely support it. Fried chicken is just good anytime! And yes, we do love our breakfasts...lots and lots of yummy food! But I'm like you, I can't eat that much in the morning, so I love breakfast for dinner! I make the best pancakes...I'll make them for you when you come visit! (I'll keep suggesting it until it happens!)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Julia

Hi, I'm Julia. I do things. Sometimes.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 411
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7838

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Juli 2014 - 29 Juli 2014

Ierland

25 April 2014 - 12 Mei 2014

Internship 2014: Florence, SC, US

Landen bezocht: