Day 6: Bubble Blast! - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu Day 6: Bubble Blast! - Reisverslag uit Florence, Verenigde Staten van Julia Mars - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 6: Bubble Blast!

Door: Julia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Julia

02 Mei 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Florence

Today was another fun they at the Montessori school. I was in Pelle's (Daan and Manon's 3 year old son) class today. Miss Traci let me tell some things about The Netherlands and the kids asked all kinds of questions like 'Does it snow a lot in The Netherlands?' and 'What's .... in Dutch?'. After that the kids went back to work. As usual, I walked around and helped the kids when they asked for it. Once the kids noticed I was doing this, they all came to me and all went 'Miss Julia can you help me with this?' 'Miss Julia can you check this for me please?'. I had to make them line up so they would all get a turn. The kids are great, really, but so tiring.

After the break Jordin and I were making soap. After a while I asked if she had tried to make some bubbles out of it already. She told me she hadn't, so we tried. And it worked! Jordin got really into it and soaked her whole arms in the soap and used her fingers to make the bubbles as well. It was a lot of fun but unfortunately she also spilled soap everywhere.

On the playground I can clearly notice the kids are getting used to me being around. They finally start to remember my name and they come up to me and ask me to play along with them. They also finally seem to remember I'm only sixteen because I haven't heard the question 'Are you someone's mommy?' or 'Do you have kids?' lately.

  • 02 Mei 2014 - 08:02

    Mary-Rose:

    Hello Julia,

    Nice pictures; looks like really big fun being at the Montessori school !

  • 02 Mei 2014 - 12:39

    Amoy:

    Hii jules,

    I hope you have a great time there!

    Greets amoy and a hug from dj

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Julia

Hi, I'm Julia. I do things. Sometimes.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 178
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7779

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Juli 2014 - 29 Juli 2014

Ierland

25 April 2014 - 12 Mei 2014

Internship 2014: Florence, SC, US

Landen bezocht: